Any user with a Catalog account can claim/purchase seats for others users via Bulk Purchase and Enrollment. For free courses, you claim seats for those users. For paid courses, you pay the enrollment fee for each seat you claim.
When logged in with your account, you have an option under your User Menu for Enrollments & Invitations (see Fig. 1).

Figure 1: Enrollments & Invitations in the user menu
Within Enrollments & Invitations, you can see your own course enrollments (Enrollments) or if you purchased seats for other users (Invitations) (see Fig. 2).
⚠️Note: If your user has informed you that they have not received a way to enroll for the course, please check the Invitations page. If the Invited column for that listing is 0, you have not sent an invite out. If the Invited column for that listing shows a number but the Enrolled column shows 0, the invitation links you sent to the user(s) are still in their email. They should check their inbox and/or Junk/Spam folders.
- The Order ID is the number on the transaction receipt you received when you paid for the course. It is labeled External Transaction ID in the email.
- The Listing is the course you have paid for or reserved a seat in.
- The Date is when you paid for or reserved the seat.
- The Invited column shows the number of users you have invited. If it shows 0, your paid seat is still reserved and unused. (To invite a user to take the reserved seat you paid for, select the listing name and follow this guide.)
- The Enrolled column shows the number of users who successfully enrolled in response to the invites you sent. If it shows 0, the invitation link has not been clicked and is waiting for the invited user to interact with it to claim the seat you reserved/paid for.
- The Price is the amount per enrollment. If it says Free, there was no Payment involved and it is just to reserve seats in the course to invite other users to take.
- The Discount column shows if you have applied any promo code for a discount.
- The Seats column shows the number of seats you have paid for and reserved.
- The Total column shows the total cost of the purchased seats for the listing. It will be blank if the Price for the course was Free.

Figure 2: List of outstanding invitations
Under Invitations, you will see a table with information on Bulk Purchase and Enrollment. You can download the data by selecting Export CSV. A course with a link in the course listing name allows you to see the status of the invited users for the number of seats you’ve claimed or paid for. You can also revoke or resend invitations (see Fig. 3).

Figure 3: User listing with displayed status
⚠️Note: When inviting a user for one of the seats you claimed or paid for:
-
If the user does not yet have an account with Catalog, the email address you use to send the invite must be the one they use to create their account.
-
If that user already has a Catalog account, please use their email address for their Alternative Login account.
Canvas campus and vendor resources